Steps to Bathroom

After a thorough cleaning of the house I went about making the steps needed for the bathroom. The eighteen inch step-up is finally a thing of the past.  Each step is six inches and the set is 22 inches wide.  This leaves me room for a ladder, broom, or tools between the steps and wall.

image

Steps…

I also made a closure for the ‘crawl space’. It willserve as the entry to thpe space under the bathroom floor when maintenance is needed. The steps go right in front of the closure so I didn’t spend a lot of time making it as cosmetically nice as the other parts of the house.

I was able to add the first trim around the bathroom door as well. I will have to move the door over another inch but I think I have that much play…this should close off the little gap between the door and wall.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.