Sorry, no pictures this post. After buying the wrong light bulb yesterday, today I managed to find another LED bulb that was bright enough to put into the fireplace.

I also ran the Bell wire between the fireplace and the thermostat location. As soon as I remember where all of my AAA batteries are I will mount the thermostat to the wall.

I mounted the A/C relay inside the fireplace. This allows me to run the flame feature even if and when the house is warm enough. The relay is in between the low heat supply wire and the heating unit within the fireplace. The relay is low voltage DC controlled. I am using a low current circuit from the power unit fed through the thermostat. Pretty much just like a home furnace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.