Loft is almost done

The wall is insulated, the window is trimmed and the ceiling is up…With five inches of insulation (foam + Poly-Fill) I can really feel the difference. I think I am somewhere around R-17 (R-10 in two inches of foam then polyester for the remainder) There is vapor barrier between the studs and ceiling boards. I don’t want condensation (mold) in the ceiling as shared by Little Yellow Door.

With outside temperatures in the 30’s, my 500 watt space heater has me working in a short-sleeve shirt.

Looking into the loft from the ladder:

 

LoftWall

Loft wall and window

 

Still needed: Last light switch and cover, caulk seams in ceiling and trim. Final spray of foam into the top by the beam. Then hand cut the last wall at the peak….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.