Kitchen Cooking Wall

I decided I wanted a flame retardant surface behind the cooking area where the most heat will be present. I am using ceramic tile (gray wood) backed by sheet aluminum then polypropylene sheeting to stop any heat or flame that might pass between the tiles from getting into the wall. (The shower wall is on the other side.) Above the tiles I resumed the blue pine but continued the vapor barrier all the way to the ceiling.

CookingWall

Tile Flame Proof lower

 

Having nothing to do with the kitchen wall but important anyway is the coat hook at the front door. If I decide I like him still in a few weeks I’ll hang the other one too. With this one I was able to ‘share’ a screw that was already part of the wall.

CoatHook

Elk Coat Hook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.