Remember the Free Wood?

After sanding my support beams to remove the grade and branding markings…I have taken a lot of the strips I cut and they are now ceiling above the entry. Also known as the loft. They are interleaved with re-sawn 1×4 pine. I had to place sheeting above them for strength reasons (I broke a few during install by putting my knee through them) but from below I think the look worked out.image

I then screwed the light bases to the ceiling so they will stay put. I didn’t want to hang them by the wires. I then had to take the grinder into the loft and remove the extra 1/8″ of screw that poked through.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

