Free Wood? Yes please.

I acquired a large load of ‘factory’ scrap from a nearby facility.  This worked into my plans for interior walls.  I like to idea of using solid wood floor planks on the wall, but the price…..this is almost free.

So, I spent almost a week of spare time trimming scraps into lumber.  In just two days I dulled a new bandsaw blade.  I also created enough sawdust and firewood to fill two trashcans.

this was taken two days into the cutting process: before the new blade was installed.

Free walls

The left stack is finished product and on the ground is the todo pile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

