Merry Christmas Everyone

I had to run to Home Depot this morning for more screws and nails.  I needed 3″ self-tapping metal screws if I were to get through 2 1/4 inches of lumber and get a good hold on the trailer frame below.  I also needed some 16d 3 1/2″ nails so I could still make a strong connection when driving them at angles.

The cross boards are just there for stability until I get everything level and some more material in there to lock it all together and square.  I don’t want to put any OSB/plywood on the walls until I know it will get dry and I can protect it better.

It’s Christmas eve and I have managed to get three little wall sections built and up.….

Three walls

Now I’m going to kick back and enjoy my Christmas.   Hope you do too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.